National Science Board Statement on the Frontiers in Innovation, Science, and Technology Act of 2014 (H.R. 4186)

Dan E. Arvizu, Chairman, Director and Chief Executive, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Golden, Colorado

Kelvin K. Droegemeier, Vice Chairman, Vice President for Research, Regents’ Professor of Meteorology and Weathernews Chair Emeritus, University of Oklahoma, Norman

Deborah L. Ball, William H. Payne Collegiate Chair, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Dean of the School of Education, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Bonnie L. Bassler, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Squibb Professor of Molecular Biology, Princeton University, New Jersey

Arthur Bienenstock, Professor Emeritus of Photon Science, Stanford University, California

Ray M. Bowen, President Emeritus, Texas A&M University, College Station and Visiting Distinguished Professor, Rice University, Houston, Texas

Vinton G. Cerf, Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist, Google

Ruth David, President and Chief Executive Officer, Analytic Services, Inc., Arlington, Virginia

Inez Fung, Professor of Atmospheric Science, University of California, Berkeley

Esin Gulari, Dean of Engineering and Science, Clemson University, South Carolina

G. Peter Lepage, Professor of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York

Alan I. Leshner, Chief Executive Officer, American Association for the Advancement of Science, and Executive Publisher, Science, Washington, DC

W. Carl Lineberger, E.U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Fellow of JILA, University of Colorado, Boulder

Stephen Mayo, Bren Professor of Biology and Chemistry; Chair, Division of Biology, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena

G.P. “Bud” Peterson, President, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

Douglas D. Randall, Professor Emeritus and Thomas Jefferson Fellow and Director Emeritus, Interdisciplinary Plant Group, University of Missouri, Columbia

Geraldine Richmond, Richard M. and Patricia H. Noyes Professor of Chemistry, University of Oregon, Eugene

Anneila I. Sargent, Ira S. Bowen Professor of Astronomy and Vice President for Student Affairs, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena

Diane L. Souvaine, Vice Provost for Research, Professor of Computer Science, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts

Arnold F. Stancell, Vice President Mobil Oil (Retired), Turner Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

Claude M. Steele, Dean, School of Education, Stanford University, California

Robert J. Zimmer, President, University of Chicago, Illinois

Maria T. Zuber, E.A. Griswold Professor of Geophysics and Vice President for Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge